This Thursday

So, turns out this whole “changing yourself” or “finding yourself” or whatever it may be, is not as easy as it seems. I guess I can cut myself some slack cause it’s only been like two days, but at the same time I don’t want to be the person that’s always making excuses from themselves (which I always have been). So that’s what I’m gonna work on this week: the excuses. The twisted logic I use to justify myself when I really shouldn’t be justified.

It’s all about baby steps right? So this will be my first baby step. No excuses. No reason for being rude, or saying something inappropriate or eating something I shouldn’t or procrastinating or skipping class. None of that. I’ll keep track even, that usually helps me keep myself in line. So here, 4/14/16. The first day of my “no excuses” life motto.

There’s a lot of things I think I need to change or improve upon, but I feel this is one that I can accomplish, as long as I stay focus and don’t make exceptions to the rule (lol at making excuses for not making excuses).

Wish me luck

Leave a Reply

